top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Crafting Spree

I Crocheted my first crop top.

Hey! Welcome back to my blog! In today's blog I'm talking about the first crop top I ever crocheted, how you can make it, plus some tips I found out along the way...



I got inspired to make a crop top from watching youtube videos, Pinterest, and from being bored lol. I found this youtube video on how to crochet a simple crop top click link below.

I was so excited and went right into making my own. I used a pastel yellow yarn color from Walmart for $2.46.

It took me about 1 1/2 days to finish my crop top ( Only because I was busy & Added other things to mine, it might take way less for you ) I also added extra straps on each side on the crop top, just so the crop top can hold up well when you wear it, and to add extra style to it. I then found buttons in my garage in my craft bin that were just the perfect thing to add to my crop top. I used four mini black buttons and then sewed them on. After I finished the crop top I wore it for about a whole day to kinda see how it will feel and fit. That night I put it in the washer and dryer and let me tell you, it made a HUGEE difference. It made it actually feel like clothes lol, it also fit better on me and softer! So that's my # tip on making crocheted clothes, put them in the washer and dryer before wearing them. Now go and make your crop top friend! It's very simple, easy, and enjoyable to make. Check out my Etsy shop for my handmade pom-pom earrings below.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page